genevieve – print and pattern

print and pattern

printspiration #3: looking up

1 Comment

ceiling inside the royal festival hall

I once read that remembering to ‘look up’ as you go about your day can enrich it by allowing you to notice all sorts of things you might otherwise miss. This is particularly true in a city, where there are rarely sweeping landscapes or open space, and where shop fronts and things at eye level tend to hog the majority of what you see.

I’m not sure whether I do follow this advice as much as I should but I was browsing through my photos the other day and realised how many interesting patterns and designs can be found by looking upwards, often on ceilings.

light fitting in vienna

notre dame in paris

the great conservatory at syon house

suvarnabhumi airport in bangkok

from underneith the eiffel tower in paris

bar at le meridien hotel in bangkok

entrance to bush house in london

One thought on “printspiration #3: looking up

  1. I really like your Blog idea and creativity. I am so fascinated by ceilings that are painted…. and painted Domes especially all the remarkable sightings in Italy.

Leave a Reply

