genevieve – print and pattern

print and pattern

print club london

Leave a comment

I’ve been meaning to check out Print Club London in Dalston ever since it came on my radar, and Blisters – the Director’s Cut was the perfect opportunity.

It’s a great idea – 40 artists, 40 editions, 40 pounds – which all adds up to a brilliant chance to get your hands on an original graphic design print from the heart of Dalston. All the prints are inspired by films, lots of them cult classics.

I was bowled over by the venue MC Motors – all industrial warehouse cool, illuminated vintage signs and exposed brickwork.

Here are some of my faves:

marty mcdouble by RYCA

star wars by concepción studios and the wild one by colourbox

I very nearly took home the Back To The Future print by RYCA but decision paralysis drove me to leave empty handed (always a disappointing and ironic side effect of wanting everything). But one thing’s for sure, this is an event I won’t be missing next year.

You can check out all the other prints here.

I spotted this kitty just outside the gallery

Leave a Reply

