genevieve – print and pattern

print and pattern

my first sewing machine

1 Comment

This lovely-looking little sewing machine is always on the shelf when I come home to my bedroom in Cornwall.

It’s not actually my first sewing machine but my auntie’s. My mum thinks it’ s probably around 50 years old. The handle still turns and the needle goes up and down, but I confess I’ve never tried to sew something with it. I just like to look at it – I love how chic it looks with the dark wood, shades of grey and that great logo and font. I doubt they make children’s sewing machines that cool these days.

One thought on “my first sewing machine

  1. Very cool! I recently saw a vintage child’s plastic sewing machine, but it didn’t look as cool as this.

Leave a Reply

