genevieve – print and pattern

print and pattern

printspiration #5: japan

2 Comments

shibuya neon in tokyo

Hello, I’m back!

Japan was ace. I loved pretty much everything about it, and was sad to leave, knowing that it may be a very long time (and that’s if I’m lucky) until I go back. It’s hard to summarise how I found it but – surprising, beautiful, exhausting and extremely good fun – would be a good start. Exhausting is my own fault, considering how much we packed in.

Unsurprisingly, the next few posts will be Japan-themed. Note: cute stationery may feature. I was certainly not disappointed with the stationery pickings, despite high expectations.

First of all, some pics. I was truly spoiled when it came to pattern inspiration.

vending machine in tokyo narita train station

fortune drawers at senso-ji

lanterns at senso-ji temple

‘noren’ curtains in tsumago

hanazono-jinja shrine

2 thoughts on “printspiration #5: japan

  1. Beautiful pics – makes me want to go there immediately!

Leave a Reply

